The Resource App Manager area is where you can view and manage all resources that have been set up for the Resource app, and create new app users.
You can view the contact details of the resource, type of resource, and determine if the user is activated. You have the option to disable the user which will prevent them logging in on the next attempt:
The list also displays the Current Job and Last Action for this user:
By selecting Reset the job is removed from that resource.
The Resource App Manager area provides the option to change the password for any resource, and/or to remove the user from the App. Once selected, a pop-up appears:
The App Configuration tab on the Resource App Manager page allows you to set up "job task - more work required" options. These options can be used with the offline app, and allow the contractor to state if there is more work required, and of what kind / why.
You can add a new option by selecting the Add New More Required Option button at the top of the grid (see below). You can also edit or delete existing options by selecting either the Edit or Delete buttons:
Another option on this tab is the Job Task Leave Label which can be edited at any time:
Steps For Setting Up A Resource On the Resource App:
- Create a new resource in the Resource area (learn how to do so here)
- Set up a new Resource App login:
- You can do so from the Portal & App tab on the Resource Details page by selecting the Create Resource App User button:
- Or, from the Resource App Manager page, select the Add Resource App User
- This will prompt a pop-up to appear where you can select from existing resources. Once you select a resource, you will be asked to provide a password for this user:
- Using a web browser on your device (phone or tablet or even laptop) go to https://resource.trackplanfm.com
- If from a phone or tablet, wait a moment for a pop-up option that will allow you to add the app to your home screen.
- Once completed, the TrackplanFM Contractor icon will appear on your home screen:
Please note: It is important to ensure you are using the Chrome browser on mobile Android devices, and the Safari browser on mobile Apple devices for this to work properly. Users must already be set up for either the Resource or Manager app in order to log-in.
After the user has saved the app, and logged in, they will see an option to Sync App Data. Selecting this button will ensure the data will be synced and you will be sent a notification once it is completed: